ARL Staff Receive DOC 2013 Bronze Medal Award

February 1, 2013

Congratulations to ARL’s Roland R. Draxler, Steve Fine, Richard Eckman, Barbara Stunder, and Glenn Rolph (along with other NOAA colleagues: John Cortinas, Avichal Mehra, Richard C. Patchen, Hendrik L. Tolman, CAPT Chris Beaverson, Chris Moses, and Albert Mongeon), for being awarded the DOC 2013 Bronze Medal for their outstanding response to the 2011 Fukushima Nuclear Power Plant disaster by providing important information about the expected spread of radiation in the air and the ocean.

The award recipients will be honored at a ceremony on Tuesday, May 7, 2013, at the NOAA Auditorium in Silver Spring, Maryland.

For More Information, contact: Steve Fine