ARL News

ARL Bronze Medal Recipients


February 3, 2006

Two current and two former ARL scientists have shared in a 2005 Bronze Medal award, “for the establishment of a new climate observing network dedicated to providing definitive answers about climate variability and change.”

The ARL recipients in the award are Rayford P. Hosper, Jr., and Tilden P. Meyers, of the Atmospheric Turbulence and Diffusion Division, in Oak Ridge, Tennessee.

Contact information: Bruce B. Hicks
Phone: (301) 713-0684